Classic Bowls played in Kāpiti

Paraparaumu Beach Bowling Club recently held the 11th Classic Tournament, sponsored by Susanne Mccardle (Travel Agent)

The tournament was held over two days with a field of 24 teams and the event was played in excellent weather conditions.

1st was from Johnson Park BC, Feilding

Janeen Noble : Lyn Jensen : Robyn Schischka : Gillian Friis

2nd was from Waikanae BC

Gaylene Nicol : Heather Lawton : Brenda Magil : Krys Andrews

3rd was from Paraparaumu Beach BC

Janet O’Dwyer : Eileen Jones : Helen Bethwaite : Annette Martin